# M. G. Parker Memorial Library BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES

Meeting Minutes for May 9, 2012

## Opening/Call to Order:

The regular meeting of the Board of Library Trustees was called to order at 4:30 p.m. on May 9, 2012 at the M. G. Parker Memorial Library by John Dyer.

#### Present:

John Dyer, Trustee Chairperson
Clee Ace, Trustee
James Nolan, Trustee
Cheryl Storm, Trustee
Randy Robertshaw, Library Director
Absent: Linda Trouville, Trustee

### Review and Approval of Minutes:

Motion to accept the April 2012 meeting minutes was made by Clee Ace and seconded by Cheryl Storm. The minutes of the April 2012 meeting were unanimously approved.

## Review and Approval of Bills/Payroll:

The Board reviewed the Bills and Payroll. A Revenue Report for the period April 4 through May 2, 2012 was presented and reviewed. A current fiscal year Friends of the Library Financial Report was also presented and reviewed.

Motion to approve Payroll for the periods between April 1, 2012 and May 5, 2012 and the Warrants for the periods between April 12, 2012 and May 3, 2012 was made by Clee Ace and seconded by James Nolan. The Payroll and Warrant disbursements were unanimously approved.

## Community Input/ Public Appearance:

A letter was received from the State informing of an additional \$33046.71 in FY2012 State Aid to Public Libraries Fund.

### **Director's Report:**

The Director gave his report to the Board.

#### Old/Unfinished Business:

Permanent Installation Plaques project has nothing to report.

## **New Business:**

A warm welcome was extended to newly elected Trustee James Nolan.

The Board performed the yearly reorganization. John Dyer was elected to Chairman and James Nolan was elected to Secretary Clerk unanimously.

## Adjournment:

Motion by Clee Ace, and seconded by Cheryl Storm to Adjourn the May Board of Library Trustee Meeting.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:37 p.m. The next general meeting will be at 4:30 p.m. on June 13, 2012 at the M. G. Parker Memorial Library.

Minutes submitted by: Cheryl Storm

Approved by:

Clee Ace, Trustee

John Dyer, Trustee, Chair

James Nolan, Trustee

Chervi Storm. Trustee